Love Often Spoken Of

Posted: November 23, 2011 in Poetry (emotional flush)

Love often spoken of
Vanishes in the pitch of the night;
Hiding beneath the walls –
in the abyss of death.

The dancing fire of hate
quenches you to ashes and washes you
in the bowels of the unknowns  –
bringing despair upon my hopeless soul.

In my shattered sanctuary
You leave my spirit to ruins and pieces
Drowning in a sea of tears –
Grasping for air.

Your existence detriment me
Leaving no art in me;
Behind your pretense of delight,
You are death.

Comments
  1. garrymoore says:

    hi to all sedbloggy.wordpress.comers this is my first post and thought i would say a big hello to yous –
    regards speak again soon
    gazza

  2. Wonderful blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any tips? Thanks!

    • sedbloggy says:

      I am a newbie in this field and in writing as well. I just write what comes in my mind… that’s just it. Write and write while the passion is still there. And re platform, i guess, i would be better to start with a free one.

Leave a Reply

