Demise

Posted: November 29, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Demise

I closed my eyes to welcome darkness
of tranquility and peace,
Free from agony and pain –
It’s total numbness.

Sweet aroma of the grass vanished
and the fresh morning dew ceased;
I can’t hear the still waves of the sea
nor feel the cool breeze.

The sun does not reach my place
nor a speck of light!
I’m hidden beneath the earth,
encumbered in a four walls room.

My tears teem down as I cry in silence;
I speak like a mute, denied of a voice;
No one hears my words because
I am dead!

Comments
  1. Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

Leave a Reply

