I will Wait

Posted: April 4, 2012 in Poetry (emotional flush)
Tags: ,

I Will Wait

I was walking alone
Searching for someone
Then you hit me like a cyclone
Like no one has ever done.

We built the friendship
Step by step
Until it grew deep
So, to speak.

One day I woke up
And everything was different
You became my buttercup
In my amazement.

But as you are yet to bounce up
From that not braw relationship you had –
The breakup
Myself to you I will clad.

I will be waiting
Untill you’re ready
As my love ascending
And be my lady.

Leave a Reply

